The Merchantville-Pennsauken Water Commission is governed by five (5) Commissioners. Merchantville Borough appoints two (2) Commissioners and Pennsauken Township appoints three (3) Commissioners. (Each year an appointment is made by either Merchantville or Pennsauken).

Each year, the Commissioners elect a President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Assistant Secretary/Treasurer. These appointments and elections take place at the annual re-organization meeting usually held in July.

The present Commissioners and the offices they hold are as follows:

Mr. Joseph Scavuzzo, President

Mr. Shakir Ali, Vice President

Mr. Patrick Brennan, Treasurer

Mr. George Piperno, Secretary

Mr. Anthony Perno, Asst. Treasurer & Asst. Secretary